IASC is pleased to announce that Hiroyuki Enomoto of the Japanese National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR) has been elected as IASC Vice-President for a term of 2020-2024.

The IASC Executive Committee operates as a board of directors and manages IASC’s activities between Council meetings. The Executive Committee consists of five elected officials: the President and four Vice-Presidents, and the Executive Secretary. This group meets multiple times each year, both in person and online, to discuss and evaluate science initiatives, look at new opportunities for international cooperation, prepare the agenda for Council meetings, and review the IASC budget.

Professor Enomoto fills the seat vacated by Dr. Huigen Yang of the Polar Research Institute of China. Thank you to Dr. Yang for his eight years of service as IASC Vice-President. 

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal