IASC Medals are awarded in recognition of exceptional and sustained contributions to the understanding of the Arctic. A maximum of one award is made each year, assuming that there is a nominee of appropriate quality. The award of medals will normally be by the President of IASC during the Arctic Science Summit Week (or exceptionally at another major international meeting) following the ratification of the award.
Nominations for the IASC Medal 2012, which will be awarded at the IPY 2012 From Knowledge to Action Conference in Montreal (22-27 April 2012), can be submitted to the IASC Secretariat until 31 December 2011. A medal nomination form is available on this website under the IASC section.

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal